Indoor Bowls - a game for all


2018 annual diary of events


Official dates from the NZIB calendar.

2019 National Programme PDF

2018 National Programme PDF

2018 Events Calendar


 

Saturday 17 / Sunday 18 February
NZIB Executive Meeting

Friday 20 April
Entries close with District Secretaries for 2018 National Championships

Friday 27 April
Entries close at National Office for 2018 National Championships
Entries close for 2018 North Island Championships

Friday 4 May
Nominations close for North and South Island Academy and Northern and Southern Zone Masters Teams

Saturday 5 May
NZIB Executive Meeting

Sunday 6 May or week leading up to
National Umpires examination

Tuesday 15 May / Thursday 17 May
ECBA Festival of Bowls and World Cup

Friday 18 May
Announce North and South Island Academy Teams
Announce Northern Zone and Southern Zone Masters Teams
Nominations close for the Island Representative Teams

Saturday 2 June to Monday 4 June
North Island Championships at Rotorua

Saturday 9 June to Saturday 16 June
69th National Championships at Ashburton
The Island Representative Teams will be announced during the National Championships - time to be determined
Academy North Island v South Island Fixture at Ashburton
Masters Northern v Southern Zone Fixture at Ashburton

Saturday / Sunday 7-8 July
New Zealand Mixed Fours Zone Finals
New Zealand Mixed Pairs Zone Finals

Saturday 14 July
NZIB Executive Meeting

Friday 20 July
Entries close with NZIB for 2018 NZ Junior Singles

Friday 20 July / Sunday 22 July
Paterson Trophy Competition

Saturday 21 / Sunday 22 July
North Island Secondary Schools Championships at Mount Maunganui

Tuesday 31 July
District affiliation fees due.
Entries close with NZIB for 2018 Henselite Champion of Champions Singles

Sunday 5 August or week leading up to
National Umpires examination

Friday 3 August to Sunday 12 August

Friday 3rd Fly to Queenstown and travel to Invercargill Play Southland at night
Saturday 4th Travel to Balclutha -Play South Otago in morning Travel to Dunedin for fixture against Otago
Sunday 5th Travel to Oamaru - Play Central/North Otago in morning Travel to Timaru and play South Canterbury
Monday 6th Travel to Westport - Play West Coast at night  
Tuesday 7th Travel to Blenheim - Play Top of the South at night  
Wednesday 8th Travel to Christchurch - Play Canterbury at night  
Thursday 9th Travel to Ashburton - Play Ashburton at night  
Friday 10th Free Day  
Sat 11th North v South at Ashburton  
Sun 12th Teams fly home from Christchurch Airport.  

 

Friday 10 August
Entries close with National Office for National Secondary Schools Championships

Saturday 25 August
National Junior Singles Final at North Wellington
Junior Northern v Southern Zone match for McLachlan Junior Challenge Trophy

Sunday 26 / 27 August
National Secondary Schools Championships at North Wellington

Friday 31 August - Sunday 2nd September
Welch Trophy Final at Upper Hutt

Saturday 8 September
Henselite Champion of Champions National Singles Final at Palmerston North

Saturday 15 September
New Zealand Mixed Four Final at Auckland

Saturday 15 September or Sunday 16 September
New Zealand Mixed Pairs Final at Auckland

Tuesday 2nd October
Notices of Motion for the 2018 Annual General Meeting must be received by National Office by this date
Nominations close for the New Zealand Team

Saturday 13 October
NZIB Executive Meeting

Wednesday 24 October
Nominations for NZIB Officers must be received by National Office by this date

Saturday 1 December
New Zealand Indoor Bowls Inc 69th Annual General Meeting at Wellington
Announcement of the 2019 NZ Team

Sunday 2 December
NZIB Executive Meeting

Executive Officer
Ngaire Drake
New Zealand Indoor Bowls Inc
National Office
PO Box 11221
WELLINGTON
PH: 04 389-6443
Mobile 0274-896 113
Email: ngaire@nzindoorbowls.co.nz