Indoor Bowls - a game for all


2017 annual diary of events


Official dates from the NZIB calendar.

Calendar in PDF

Google Calendar - coming



2017 Dates still to be outlayed, please download the PDF above

 

Saturday 13 February

NZIB Executive Meeting

Friday 22 April
Entries close with District Secretaries for 2016 National Championships

Friday 29 April
Entries close at National Office for 2016 National Championships
Entries close for 2016 South Island Championships

Sunday 1 May or alternative date if requested
National Umpires examination

Friday 6 May
Nominations close for North and South Island Academy and Northern and Southern Zone Masters Teams

Saturday 7 May
NZIB Executive Meeting

Friday 20 May
Announce North and South Island Academy Teams
Announce Northern Zone and Southern Zone Masters Teams

Friday 20 May

Nominations close for the Island Representative Teams

Saturday 4 June to Monday 6 June

South Island Championships at Balclutha

Saturday 11 June to Saturday 18 June

67th National Championships at Tauranga
The Island Representative Teams will be announced during the National Championships

NZIB Executive Meeting to be held early in the week.

During National Championships - time to be determined
Academy North Island v South Island Fixture at Tauranga
Masters Northern v Southern Zone Fixture at Tauranga

Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 July
New Zealand Mixed Fours Zone Finals
New Zealand Mixed Pairs Zone Finals

Friday 15 July - Sunday 17 July

Paterson Trophy Competition

Saturday 23 July - Sunday 24 July

New Zealand Mixed Fours Final at Lower Hutt
New Zealand Mixed Pairs Final at Lower Hutt

Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 July
North Island Secondary Schools Championships at Mount Maunganui

Friday 29 July

District affiliation fees due.
Applications close with National Office for hosting 2019 National and Island Championships
Entries close with NZIB for 2016 NZ Junior Singles
Nominations close for NZ Team

Friday 5 August to Sunday 14 August

North Island team’s tour of South Island

Friday, 5 August   Fly to Dunedin and travel to Alexandra to play Central Otago/South Otago combined

Date Opponent Venue
Fri 5th Central Otago/South Otago combined Alexandra
Sat 6th v Southland at night
Sun 7th v Otago at lunch time
  and South Canterbury/North Otago at night
Mon 8th v Ashburton Ashburton
Tues 9th v West Coast Greymouth
Wed 10th v Top of the South Blenheim
Thurs 11 v Canterbury at night
Fri 12th Free day in Christchurch.  


Saturday 13 August
- North Island plays South Island for the Kevin Eddy Memorial Trophy at Christchurch
Sunday 16 August - Return from Christchurch Airport

Friday 12 August
Entries close with NZIB for 2016 Henselite Champion of Champions Singles
Entries close with National Office for National Secondary Schools Championships

Saturday 27 August
National Junior Singles Final at North Wellington
Junior Northern v Southern Zone match for McLachlan Junior Challenge Trophy

Sunday 28 August - Monday 29 August
National Secondary Schools Championships at North Wellington

Friday 2nd September – Sunday 4th September
Welch Trophy Final at Christchurch

Saturday 10th September
Henselite Champion of Champions National Singles Final at North Wellington

Wednesday 5th October

Notices of Motion for the 2016 Annual General Meeting must be received by National Office by this date

Saturday 15th October
NZIB Executive Meeting

Tuesday 25th October
Nominations for NZIB Officers must be received by National Office by this date

Saturday 3rd December

New Zealand Indoor Bowls Inc 68th Annual General Meeting at Wellington

Sunday 4th December

NZIB Executive Meeting

Executive Officer
Ngaire Drake
New Zealand Indoor Bowls Inc
National Office
PO Box 11221
WELLINGTON
PH:   04- 389-6443             
Mobile 0274-896 113
Email:  ngaire@nzindoorbowls.co.nz